13 Republican House Members Voted FOR Biden's Bill

The House of Representatives on late Friday (11-5-2021) passed the $1.2 trillion bipartisan infrastructure bill. Those who helped it get passed include 13 House Republicans who defied Congress Minority Leader Kevin McCarthy and voted for Biden's $550 billion bipartisan infrastructure bill. It's often called the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act, and is a key part of Biden's legislative agenda. it has been caught in neutral for nearly three months while negotiations continued.

The bill gives a massive amount of federal money to causes including billions of dollars for creating a network of electric vehicle chargers.

Here's a list of the House Republicans who voted yes:

Rep. Don Bacon of Nebraska

Rep. Brian Fitzpatrick of Pennsylvania

Rep. Andrew Garbarino of New York

Rep. Anthony Gonzalez of Ohio

Rep. John Katko of New York

Rep. Adam Kinzinger of Illinois

Rep. Nicole Malliotakis of New York

Rep. David McKinley of West Virginia

Rep. Tom Reed of New York

Rep. Chris Smith of New Jersey

Rep. Fred Upton of Michigan

Rep. Jeff Van Drew of New Jersey

Rep. Don Young of Alaska


House of Representatives Chamber Idaho State Capitol

13 Republican House members voted with BidenPhoto: Getty Images

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content