Rock and Roll Hall announces Class of 2019

The Rock and Roll Hall of Fame will add seven acts to its pantheon next year, the largest induction class in 15 years. 

The Cure, Def Leppard, Janet Jackson, Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Roxy Music, and the Zombies will be enshrined in a celebration at the Barclay's Center in Brooklyn on March 29th.

Nicks is being recognized for her solo work; she is already a member of the Hall as part of Fleetwood Mac.  She is also one of three acts - including Def Leppard and Roxy Music to make it on their first ballot. 

The artists who didn’t make the cut, include Devo, Chaka Khan, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, Detroit rockers MC5, John Prine, Rage Against the Machine, funk band Rufus, and Todd Rundgren.

Janet, Def Leppard, Stevie Nicks

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content