Houston's Rooftop Cinema Club tickets available for purchase today


HOUSTON – Rooftop Cinema Club’s has released a list of 22 movies scheduled starting with the big opening in Houston Oct. 3. It's atop BLVD Place in Uptown. 

Want tickets?! Movie ticket buyers may begin purchasing online TODAY, Aug. 29th at noon.

It will likely be the big rooftop attraction for movie lovers to enjoy films set here in Houston. Kicking off the line-up is "Reality Bites," filmed at a home in Montrose that doesn't exist anymore. Another home near Allen Parkway also featured in the film starring Winona Ryder and Ethan Hawke, still stands.  For the grand opening, you can see Houstonian, Patrick Swayze, in 80’s hit, “Dirty Dancing” It's playing at sunset. 

Many other films on the schedule feature Texas culture and topics we can all relate to. "Selena" and space flick "2001: A Space Odyssey" may sound familiar. 

  • Tues., Oct. 2* "Reality Bites" **Private media sneak peek**
  • Wed., Oct. 3* "Dirty Dancing" ***Grand Opening***
  • Thurs., Oct. 4 "Coming to America"
  • Fri., Oct. 5 "Back to the Future"
  • Sat., Oct. 6 "The Greatest Showman"
  • Tues., Oct. 9 "Footloose"
  • Wed., Oct. 10 "Rushmore"
  • Thurs., Oct. 11 "Reality Bites"
  • Fri., Oct. 12 "Dazed and Confused"
  • Sat., Oct. 13 "Selena"
  • Tues., Oct. 16 "Black Panther"
  • Wed., Oct. 17 "Steel Magnolias"
  • Thurs., Oct. 18 "The Best Little Whorehouse in Texas"
  • Fri., Oct. 19 "The Birdcage"
  • Sat., Oct. 20 "Top Gun"
  • Tues., Oct. 23 "Tombstone"
  • Wed., Oct. 24 "The Sandlot"
  • Thurs., Oct. 25 "The Goonies"
  • Fri., Oct. 26 "Galaxy Quest"
  • Sat., Oct. 27 "2001: A Space Odyssey"
  • Tues., Oct. 30 "The Texas Chain Saw Massacre"
  • Wed., Oct. 31 "Halloween" (1978)

All ticket purchases include hi-tech headphones and snuggly blankets for use during the movie. Pricing is as follows:

  • $17 per person for a single deck-chair 
  • $20 for a deck-chair and bottomless popcorn 
  • Couples can also choose a double love-seat and popcorn for $24 per person.

For more, go to rooftopcinemaclub.com/houston.


Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content